Driver License

State of Florida and Tax Collector Fees

All Driver License services completed by the office of the Seminole County Tax Collector's Office include an additional Florida statutory $6.25 fee to partially reimburse labor, equipment, office and supply costs.

See Locations that offer limited driver license transactions

LICENSE SERVICE

STATE FEE

TC FEE

TOTAL COST

Class E Out-of-State Driver License Transfer

$48.00

$6.25

$54.25

Class E Driver License Renewal

$48.00

$6.25

$54.25

Original or Replacement Florida ID Card

$25.00

$6.25

$31.25

Restricted Class E (Learner’s)

$48.00

$6.25

$54.25

Replacement Florida Driver License

$25.00

$6.25

$31.25

Stolen (police report filed)

  -0-

  -0-

  -0-

Commercial (CDL) Renewal / Out-of-State Transfer*

$75.00

$6.25

$81.25

Endorsements

$7.00

-0-

$7.00

Written Examination Re-Test Fee

$10.00

$6.25

$16.25

Late Fee

$15.00

-0-

$15.00

Clearing and Reinstatement of Certain Driver License Suspensions

$45.00 (Failed to pay court fines - $60.00)

$6.25

$51.25
(Failed to pay court fines - $66.25)

Clearing and Reinstatement of Certain Driver License Revocations

$75.00

$6.25

$81.25

Financial Responsibility Stops (Proof of Insurance)
1st Time Offense
2nd Time Offense
3rd Time Offense

$150.00
$250.00
$500.00

$6.25
$6.25
$6.25

$156.25
$256.25
$506.25

Footnote:  * = Without HAZMAT or School Bus endorsement.